Info

by Nora Fleming & Lola Stalenhoef

Comments

2 Comments

Post a comment
  1. September 24, 2014

    Hello,
    I just wanted to share my moment. A feeling when everything is suddenly clear for a second, relaxed. Like arriving home. Studying The Yoga Sutras of Patanjali has become a lifestyle for me by now. I read what I can, as much as it feels good to take in, and digest it threw the cartoons, make a relationship with the theme and try to share threw my visual interpretation. It’s just something I’ve decided to do just in case it would better keep me involved and grow and I’ve also wanted to share this and communicate it in my own way. And it’s something we do together with Lola. Each drawing gets it’s final magic touch in color and graphics from Lola and then it’s ready to be posted.
    Today I posted the cartoon and then it hit me. The message in it. Suddenly everything stopped for a long moment. I couldn’t stop staring at it:
    “What is this painful nothingness? The illusion of separation.”
    When you least expect it, something happens. I became the viewer. And suddenly the pain disappeared. There is no separation. It was all an illusion. I got it!! There is no separation. It was an illusion! I feel so good now. Like heaven on earth.
    Nora

    Like

    • Bhagini #
      September 27, 2014

      Nora, your saying: “Studying The Yoga Sutras of Patanjali has become a lifestyle for me by now”… makes me realize that receiving *cartooningwith* has become a lifestyle for me by now. Connection with you connects my own mind and feelings. A daily moment of integration.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS